I’ve had this link bookmarked for so long I can’t remember where I found it, but it’s time to share with you some lovely prints for sale from Transmission Atelier Editions. The shop sells digital pigment print reproductions of vintage anatomy, natural history, and mythology drawings. Most of the prints are available in small (11×14″) and large (16×20″) sizes, but they note that custom size orders are also available. I’m not shilling for them; I just think the drawings are really neat. Here are a few of my favorites:

1849 Antique French Vampire Bat Print by Charles DOrbigny

1849 Antique French Vampire Bat Print by Charles D'Orbigny

Originally published in 1820 by Abraham Rees, Longman, Hurst, Paternoster, London

Originally published in 1820 by Abraham Rees, Longman, Hurst, Paternoster, London

California condor, 1876, by Theodore Jasper

California condor, 1876, by Theodore Jasper

